Rift Tribute WiP

Not quite dead, but I am changing course in my area of focus.  I’m putting the characters on hold and am focusing on environment and assets.

Here’s a little something that I’ve been working on since this past weekend.

It’s a tribute to a UDK mod that I helped create several months ago called Rift.  Some of the meshes were created for and can be seen in the mod (the textures in the game however are not mines).

All the assets in this WiP (models and textures) except the stream of water was created by me and is displayed in the UDK.

Here’s a link to Rift’s trailer if you’re interested:

  1. Yay! I love it!

    Why couldn’t you have done those texures months ago though? waaaaaaaaaa!

    But no seriously awesome stuff!

      • lenlor20
      • August 31st, 2010

      If only I wasn’t so stubborn and went with environment instead.

      • You won’t have to be an environment artist forever. Just until you pay your dues and then you can be like “oh hey guys, btw, i’m bitching with characters too.”

        and then your boss’ head explodes!

    • lenlor20
    • August 31st, 2010

    Now that I’m working (I’m sure Ben told you), I think I would be more content on starting off as an asset modeler. I there wouldn’t be quite as much pressure as something more major like a character. Speaking of which, I think I’m going to eventually go down the road of environment. I’ll probably do some characters on the side, but I don’t think I’d like the pressures associated with being a character artist.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

